A few links

Male Chauvinism on the Wing

A passenger got off a plane and took a later flight from Phoenix to Seattle rather than fly with a female pilot, an Alaska Airlines official said. Lou Cancelmi, assistant vice president for corporate communications, said Alaska Airlines Flight 603 had taxied a few feet from the gate on Sunday when a male passenger learned that the pilot was a woman and asked to be let off. “They dropped the stairs, let him out on the tarmac and unloaded his baggage,” Mr. Cancelmi said. He did not identify the passenger or the pilot.

Considering that she may have used the threat of lawsuits to force the airline to hire her, the man was only being sensible. I’d have done the same. Thankfully, there are very few woman pilots.

Bad Television – ‘It’s All Women’s Fault’

Astronomer Sir Patrick Moore thinks TV is worse than it used to be – because the BBC is run by women.

The presenter of The Sky At Night also belittled female newsreaders in an interview with the Radio Times, describing them as “these jokey women”.

Child rape sentence ‘pathetic’

Nine males who pleaded guilty last month to gang-raping a 10-year-old girl at the Aurukun Aboriginal community on Cape York have escaped a prison term, with the sentencing judge saying the child victim “probably agreed” to have sex with them.

Cairns-based District Court judge Sarah Bradley ordered that the six teenage juveniles not even have a conviction recorded for the 2005 offence, and that they be placed on a 12-month probation order.

Sarah. The judge who is letting these child-rapers go scot free is a woman. A few decades ago, women were not allowed to serve on juries for murder trials in most places. When that changed, and women were even allowed to play at being judges, the crime rate skyrocketed.

6 Responses to “A few links”

  1. Joe Says:

    I do not not doubt that the inclusion of female judges have had a role in teh rising crime rates (as well as a lot of criminals escaping punishment for crimes) but do you have any statistical evidence for this? Are there are any studies that you know of which correlate women as judges and jurors contributing to a rise in crime and criminals receiving acquittals? I’d rather have proof of this before I start openly advocating that women should be barred from jury duty and the bench.

  2. Joe Says:

    I do not not doubt that the inclusion of female judges have had a role in teh rising crime rates (as well as a lot of criminals escaping punishment for crimes) but do you have any statistical evidence for this? Are there are any studies that you know of which correlate women as judges and jurors contributing to a rise in crime and criminals receiving acquittals? I’d rather have proof of this before I start openly advocating that women should be barred from jury duty and the bench.

  3. Joe Says:

    I do not not doubt that the inclusion of female judges have had a role in teh rising crime rates (as well as a lot of criminals escaping punishment for crimes) but do you have any statistical evidence for this? Are there are any studies that you know of which correlate women as judges and jurors contributing to a rise in crime and criminals receiving acquittals? I’d rather have proof of this before I start openly advocating that women should be barred from jury duty and the bench.

  4. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Joe,

    One of the antifeminist books I read documented this, but I’m afraid I don’t remember which one. When I find the statistics again, I’ll be sure to post them. One illustration, however, is the Ramirez brothers, who killed their parents together. One brother had a mostly male jury and was convicted and given a heavy sentence. The other had a mostly female jury and was acquitted.

    I’ll post about it when I find solid data again.

  5. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Joe,

    One of the antifeminist books I read documented this, but I’m afraid I don’t remember which one. When I find the statistics again, I’ll be sure to post them. One illustration, however, is the Ramirez brothers, who killed their parents together. One brother had a mostly male jury and was convicted and given a heavy sentence. The other had a mostly female jury and was acquitted.

    I’ll post about it when I find solid data again.

  6. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Joe,

    One of the antifeminist books I read documented this, but I’m afraid I don’t remember which one. When I find the statistics again, I’ll be sure to post them. One illustration, however, is the Ramirez brothers, who killed their parents together. One brother had a mostly male jury and was convicted and given a heavy sentence. The other had a mostly female jury and was acquitted.

    I’ll post about it when I find solid data again.

Leave a Reply

