Another self-indulgent middle-aged woman spawns a high-risk baby

Rachida Dati, French Minister of Justice, announces her pregnancy

Ms. Rachida Dati, Ministre de la Justice, Garde des Sceaux (Minister of Justice and Keeper of the Seals) has confirmed persistent rumors and announced that she is expecting her first child. “I am 42,” she declares. “I have always said that it was fundamental for me.” Ms. Dati is noted for her love of stylish clothes, and also for her tough management style at the Ministry of Justice. She has refused to discuss the identity of the father, simply stating that her personal life is “complicated.” Speculation is rampant…

Before Ms. Dati, three other Ministers (in particular Ms. Segolène Royal, also unmarried, who later ran for the Presidency against Mr. Sarkozy in 2007) had been pregnant while in the Cabinet.

42. Do you have any idea how high the risk is that a baby born to a mother of that age will have birth defects? Governor Palin is about that age and couldn’t be bothered to use the readily available birth control and inflicted Down’s Syndrome on her youngest child. And this French broad can’t even provide the poor kid with a father.

And no, a pregnant woman, or a woman with a new baby, has no business holding public office. She has other things to do that can’t be done by anyone else.

12 Responses to “Another self-indulgent middle-aged woman spawns a high-risk baby”

  1. Mild Colonial Boy, Esq. Says:

    Sorry Madame to go off Topic – but I thought that this might be of interest:

    http://www.archives.gov/southeast/exhibit/images/photos/photo-9-5-1.jpg

  2. Mild Colonial Boy, Esq. Says:

    Sorry Madame to go off Topic – but I thought that this might be of interest:

    http://www.archives.gov/southeast/exhibit/images/photos/photo-9-5-1.jpg

  3. Mild Colonial Boy, Esq. Says:

    Sorry Madame to go off Topic – but I thought that this might be of interest:

    http://www.archives.gov/southeast/exhibit/images/photos/photo-9-5-1.jpg

  4. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    LOL!

  5. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    LOL!

  6. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    LOL!

  7. Nilk Says:

    Mild Colonial Boy pointed me your way, and many thanks, sir.

    As to the topic, I just received this in my email about a 59 year old woman in France giving birth to triplets.

    This is nauseating. I’m 41 and would love another child, but let’s be realistic. I’m already a single mother, I’ve got maybe 4 more breeding years in me. luckily I’ve less chance of having a Downs baby since I’ve already got a child, but that’s not the point.

    The body doesn’t come back as easily when you get older.

  8. Nilk Says:

    Mild Colonial Boy pointed me your way, and many thanks, sir.

    As to the topic, I just received this in my email about a 59 year old woman in France giving birth to triplets.

    This is nauseating. I’m 41 and would love another child, but let’s be realistic. I’m already a single mother, I’ve got maybe 4 more breeding years in me. luckily I’ve less chance of having a Downs baby since I’ve already got a child, but that’s not the point.

    The body doesn’t come back as easily when you get older.

  9. Nilk Says:

    Mild Colonial Boy pointed me your way, and many thanks, sir.

    As to the topic, I just received this in my email about a 59 year old woman in France giving birth to triplets.

    This is nauseating. I’m 41 and would love another child, but let’s be realistic. I’m already a single mother, I’ve got maybe 4 more breeding years in me. luckily I’ve less chance of having a Downs baby since I’ve already got a child, but that’s not the point.

    The body doesn’t come back as easily when you get older.

  10. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Good for you, Nilk, being responsible enough not to risk dooming a child to a dismal life.

  11. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Good for you, Nilk, being responsible enough not to risk dooming a child to a dismal life.

  12. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    Good for you, Nilk, being responsible enough not to risk dooming a child to a dismal life.

Leave a Reply

