Once again, science catches up to what we’ve always known.

Neuroscientists Find That Men And Women Respond Differently To Stress

In men, increased blood flow to the left orbitofrontal cortex suggested activation of the “fight or flight” response. In women, stress activated the limbic system, which is associated with emotional responses….

Men responded with increased blood flow to the right prefrontal cortex, responsible for “fight or flight.” Women had increased blood flow to the limbic system, which is also associated with a more nurturing and friendly response.

6 Responses to “Once again, science catches up to what we’ve always known.”

  1. Coffee Catholic Says:

    No way! Realllly? I never would have guessed LOL!

    Have the “Men and Women are exactly the same” Feminists seen this?? They really need to see this.

  2. Coffee Catholic Says:

    No way! Realllly? I never would have guessed LOL!

    Have the “Men and Women are exactly the same” Feminists seen this?? They really need to see this.

  3. Coffee Catholic Says:

    No way! Realllly? I never would have guessed LOL!

    Have the “Men and Women are exactly the same” Feminists seen this?? They really need to see this.

  4. Christina Says:

    Women had increased blood flow to the limbic system, which is also associated with a more nurturing and friendly response.

    Ok…I agree with the emotional part in the first paragraph…but I usually beg for a chick flick so I can cry without scaring the man when I’m stressed!

    Then when the good cry comes out, I feel much better and will start doing some menial task to keep my mind structurally distracted – like dishes…or cleaning bathroom…or rolling pennies…

    Pennies are good…

  5. Christina Says:

    Women had increased blood flow to the limbic system, which is also associated with a more nurturing and friendly response.

    Ok…I agree with the emotional part in the first paragraph…but I usually beg for a chick flick so I can cry without scaring the man when I’m stressed!

    Then when the good cry comes out, I feel much better and will start doing some menial task to keep my mind structurally distracted – like dishes…or cleaning bathroom…or rolling pennies…

    Pennies are good…

  6. Christina Says:

    Women had increased blood flow to the limbic system, which is also associated with a more nurturing and friendly response.

    Ok…I agree with the emotional part in the first paragraph…but I usually beg for a chick flick so I can cry without scaring the man when I’m stressed!

    Then when the good cry comes out, I feel much better and will start doing some menial task to keep my mind structurally distracted – like dishes…or cleaning bathroom…or rolling pennies…

    Pennies are good…

Leave a Reply

