Statistics on Fatherless Families

The effects of fatherlessness

These statistics translate to mean that children from a fatherless home are:

* 5 times more likely to commit suicide.
* 32 times more likely to run away.
* 20 times more likely to have behavioral disorders.
* 14 times more likely to commit rape
* 9 times more likely to drop out of high school.
* 10 times more likely to abuse chemical substances.
* 9 times more likely to end up in a state-operated institution.
* 20 times more likely to end up in prison.

The site is a fathers’ rights site. Well worth exploring.

20 Responses to “Statistics on Fatherless Families”

  1. Alphadominance Says:

    I've highlighted these issues before as well. I wonder if all kids born out of wedlock should be put up for adoption to decent families?

  2. Alphadominance Says:

    I've highlighted these issues before as well. I wonder if all kids born out of wedlock should be put up for adoption to decent families?

  3. Alphadominance Says:

    I've highlighted these issues before as well. I wonder if all kids born out of wedlock should be put up for adoption to decent families?

  4. Alphadominance Says:

    I've highlighted these issues before as well. I wonder if all kids born out of wedlock should be put up for adoption to decent families?

  5. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    That would be a good idea.

  6. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    That would be a good idea.

  7. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    That would be a good idea.

  8. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    That would be a good idea.

  9. The_Editrix Says:

    That would be one of those basically simple measures some of which we discussed before that would go a long way towards healing our society. I don't know whether you are lumbered with the same phenomenon at your end, but among the better educated of my generation, who grew up in the Sixties and reached adulthood in the Seventies, it became definitely "chic" to have a fatherless child. I only became a RADICAL anti-feminist lately, but that attitude irritated the hell out of me even then. (I know "irritate" is not quite appropriate, I just can't think of a better word right now.)

  10. The_Editrix Says:

    That would be one of those basically simple measures some of which we discussed before that would go a long way towards healing our society. I don't know whether you are lumbered with the same phenomenon at your end, but among the better educated of my generation, who grew up in the Sixties and reached adulthood in the Seventies, it became definitely "chic" to have a fatherless child. I only became a RADICAL anti-feminist lately, but that attitude irritated the hell out of me even then. (I know "irritate" is not quite appropriate, I just can't think of a better word right now.)

  11. The_Editrix Says:

    That would be one of those basically simple measures some of which we discussed before that would go a long way towards healing our society. I don't know whether you are lumbered with the same phenomenon at your end, but among the better educated of my generation, who grew up in the Sixties and reached adulthood in the Seventies, it became definitely "chic" to have a fatherless child. I only became a RADICAL anti-feminist lately, but that attitude irritated the hell out of me even then. (I know "irritate" is not quite appropriate, I just can't think of a better word right now.)

  12. The_Editrix Says:

    That would be one of those basically simple measures some of which we discussed before that would go a long way towards healing our society. I don't know whether you are lumbered with the same phenomenon at your end, but among the better educated of my generation, who grew up in the Sixties and reached adulthood in the Seventies, it became definitely "chic" to have a fatherless child. I only became a RADICAL anti-feminist lately, but that attitude irritated the hell out of me even then. (I know "irritate" is not quite appropriate, I just can't think of a better word right now.)

  13. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    A friend of mine is engaged and is pregnant (by her fiance). They're not married yet because he lives a long distance from her; she's going to move to his home after the birth. She belongs to some liberal Christian denomination, and she blithely mentioned that when she consulted her (female) pastor about a baptism and wedding, the pastor told her that she routinely did both ceremonies at the same time.

    Naturally I can't tell my feminist Democrat friend what I think of this, so I expressed my horror privately to a conservative friend. The conservative friend's response was, "Well, at least they *are* getting married." Yes, that's a good thing, but it shows how our standards have deteriorated, that we have to be glad that the parents will get married while they're baptizing their baby.

    And of course, these are middle-class white people. They can get away with that kind of behavior. What if they were members of other groups, with less defense against the consequences of such actions? Well, we know very well what happens to them; we see it all the time.

  14. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    A friend of mine is engaged and is pregnant (by her fiance). They're not married yet because he lives a long distance from her; she's going to move to his home after the birth. She belongs to some liberal Christian denomination, and she blithely mentioned that when she consulted her (female) pastor about a baptism and wedding, the pastor told her that she routinely did both ceremonies at the same time.

    Naturally I can't tell my feminist Democrat friend what I think of this, so I expressed my horror privately to a conservative friend. The conservative friend's response was, "Well, at least they *are* getting married." Yes, that's a good thing, but it shows how our standards have deteriorated, that we have to be glad that the parents will get married while they're baptizing their baby.

    And of course, these are middle-class white people. They can get away with that kind of behavior. What if they were members of other groups, with less defense against the consequences of such actions? Well, we know very well what happens to them; we see it all the time.

  15. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    A friend of mine is engaged and is pregnant (by her fiance). They're not married yet because he lives a long distance from her; she's going to move to his home after the birth. She belongs to some liberal Christian denomination, and she blithely mentioned that when she consulted her (female) pastor about a baptism and wedding, the pastor told her that she routinely did both ceremonies at the same time.

    Naturally I can't tell my feminist Democrat friend what I think of this, so I expressed my horror privately to a conservative friend. The conservative friend's response was, "Well, at least they *are* getting married." Yes, that's a good thing, but it shows how our standards have deteriorated, that we have to be glad that the parents will get married while they're baptizing their baby.

    And of course, these are middle-class white people. They can get away with that kind of behavior. What if they were members of other groups, with less defense against the consequences of such actions? Well, we know very well what happens to them; we see it all the time.

  16. Male Chauvinist Woman Says:

    A friend of mine is engaged and is pregnant (by her fiance). They're not married yet because he lives a long distance from her; she's going to move to his home after the birth. She belongs to some liberal Christian denomination, and she blithely mentioned that when she consulted her (female) pastor about a baptism and wedding, the pastor told her that she routinely did both ceremonies at the same time.

    Naturally I can't tell my feminist Democrat friend what I think of this, so I expressed my horror privately to a conservative friend. The conservative friend's response was, "Well, at least they *are* getting married." Yes, that's a good thing, but it shows how our standards have deteriorated, that we have to be glad that the parents will get married while they're baptizing their baby.

    And of course, these are middle-class white people. They can get away with that kind of behavior. What if they were members of other groups, with less defense against the consequences of such actions? Well, we know very well what happens to them; we see it all the time.

  17. David Settino Scott, II Says:

    Thank you for this Article. Fathers’ right to be a meaningful part of their children’s lives, have been eroded to the point of non-existence. My research suggests that this is a phenomenon consistent throughout the industrialized nations. Children who are alienated from their fathers are more likely later in life to have emotional/behavioral problems, suffer from depression, drop out of school, fail in their jobs, and suffer from other social problems. I invite you to visit my site devoted to raising awareness on this growing problem: http://fathersprivilege.blogspot.com/

  18. David Settino Scott, II Says:

    Thank you for this Article. Fathers’ right to be a meaningful part of their children’s lives, have been eroded to the point of non-existence. My research suggests that this is a phenomenon consistent throughout the industrialized nations. Children who are alienated from their fathers are more likely later in life to have emotional/behavioral problems, suffer from depression, drop out of school, fail in their jobs, and suffer from other social problems. I invite you to visit my site devoted to raising awareness on this growing problem: http://fathersprivilege.blogspot.com/

  19. David Settino Scott, II Says:

    Thank you for this Article. Fathers’ right to be a meaningful part of their children’s lives, have been eroded to the point of non-existence. My research suggests that this is a phenomenon consistent throughout the industrialized nations. Children who are alienated from their fathers are more likely later in life to have emotional/behavioral problems, suffer from depression, drop out of school, fail in their jobs, and suffer from other social problems. I invite you to visit my site devoted to raising awareness on this growing problem: http://fathersprivilege.blogspot.com/

  20. David Settino Scott, II Says:

    Thank you for this Article. Fathers’ right to be a meaningful part of their children’s lives, have been eroded to the point of non-existence. My research suggests that this is a phenomenon consistent throughout the industrialized nations. Children who are alienated from their fathers are more likely later in life to have emotional/behavioral problems, suffer from depression, drop out of school, fail in their jobs, and suffer from other social problems. I invite you to visit my site devoted to raising awareness on this growing problem: http://fathersprivilege.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

