Cougar

From a 63-year-old author, a provocative declaration: I tried dating men my own age but I’d rather stick to toyboys!

Made famous three years ago by her raunchy memoir The Toyboy Diaries, which exposed her exploits with twentysomething men, she has now written a sequel, The Daily Male, in which she explores the possibility of finally settling down with a man her own age.

As someone who never dates a man who isn’t several decades younger than herself, this proved quite a challenge.

‘The problem is I just don’t fancy men my own age,’ says Wendy at her North London home. ‘Unkempt older men showing signs of ageing are not attractive.

‘But being with a younger man is amazing. It thrills me beyond belief. They are attractive, great company, boost my self-esteem and reaffirm my sexuality. I always have such a great time with them.

Good grief. Though I admit, she looks damn good for 63.

Leave a Reply

