Remember what I keep saying about kids needing their fathers?

Because only fathers are willing and able to apply consistent discipline. (Plus, just having two adults in the house instead of only one makes a huge difference. One adult gets tired, gets busy, gets in a bad mood. If there’s another responsible party around, there’s someone to take up the slack.)

That’s a generalization, of course. Before feminism, widows were often perfectly good mothers of well-behaved children. This is because even though those particular kids didn’t have their fathers, they were in a patriarchal society, full of people whose fathers had taught them to behave. Had their mothers attempted the kind of shenanigans that today’s single mothers do – spending less time with her kids than running around fornicating, putting her energy into a career instead of into homemaking, mostly ignoring the kid and then overreacting to the point of abuse when the kid’s behavior inevitably escalates from unruly to intolerable – the massive societal disapproval would have stopped them long before social workers had to be dragged in.

It’s on my mind because of this article: Police officer uses Taser on 10-year-old girl after ‘mother gives him permission’

Officer Dustin Bradshaw said in a report that police were called to the home in Ozark on November 11 because of a domestic disturbance. When he arrived, the girl was curled up on the floor, screaming, the report said.

Officer Bradshaw’s report said the girl screamed, kicked and resisted any time her mother tried to get her in the shower before bed.

“Her mother told me to Tase her if I needed to,” he wrote.

The child was “violently kicking and verbally combative” when Officer Bradshaw tried to take her into custody and she kicked him in the groin. He delivered “a very brief drive stun to her back”, the report said.

This dame called the police because of a ten-year-old girl??

When I was ten, I certainly couldn’t have inflicted any damage on an adult that would have particularly bothered them, but I was small for my age, maybe she’s a big girl.

So I can’t really blame the cop for doing this – as the article points out, if he had handcuffed her by force, he could have broken one of her arms or legs. But how the fuck did this household deteriorate to the point where a little girl was physically attacking adults and her bimbo mother considered it appropriate to call the police because she wouldn’t take a bath?

Guess:

The girl’s father, Anthony Medlock, told the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette that his daughter had emotional problems but that she did not have a weapon and should not have been Tasered.

“My daughter does not deserve to be Tased and be treated like an animal,” said Mr Medlock, who is divorced from the girl’s mother and does not have custody.

This poor troubled child’s mother deprived her of a father. Probably so that she could spread her legs more widely. Without a father to provide stability and discipline, without the normal stable home life that earlier generations took entirely for granted, and with a mother who is obviously completely inept, this child became a delinquent before she was even in her teens. What do you want to bet that the mother has had a parade of boyfriends through the house?

10 Responses to “Remember what I keep saying about kids needing their fathers?”

  1. globalman100 Says:

    ""Her mother told me to Tase her if I needed to," he wrote." Yep. Mothers know all about discipline. Call the cops and get them to taser your child if you can't control them. Well done mum. My mum whipped my brother with a toaster cord when he was 17 and in the all Australian side. She knew she could do this because he had been disciplined that he could never in any circumstances lay a finger on a woman….by our father. He simply had to take his whipping.Also note: "The child was "violently kicking and verbally combative" when Officer Bradshaw tried to take her into custody and she kicked him in the groin. He delivered "a very brief drive stun to her back", the report said."Um…the child is a 10 year old girl. What does "verbally combative" even mean? She's giving the police officer a bit of lip? I raised 2 girls. The second one was plenty willful and consistently defiant and not willing to do as she was told such as obey bed times etc. Even as a 16 year old girl there were plenty of times I put her over my knee and spanked her and then carried her up to her bed and put her in it. Tasering 10 year old girls is what you get when they don't have a father around to enforce discipline.

  2. globalman100 Says:

    "as the article points out, if he had handcuffed her by force, he could have broken one of her arms or legs."FM, this is just complete crap. You don't break a childs bones by subduing them. I had a 16 year old daughter that I regularly had to spank. Children are very easy to control if you know how to do it. They just need to know who is in charge. In this case, the 10 year old girl was obviously in charge in her mind hence the problems. I've raised 4 children. And my parents were great parents. I know a but about this topic. Discipline is very important for a child. Particularly a male child.

  3. Female Misogynist Says:

    This is not crap, it is a fact. We are talking about an adult man who is not used to manhandling children. Even parents who are used to it break their children's bones regularly, but tell the hospital that the kid "fell down the stairs" or some such shit. It would have been exceedingly dangerous for the man to try to subdue her with brute force.

  4. globalman100 Says:

    FM, then we agree to disagree. 🙂 Parents who break bones of children have used FAR too much force. I had plenty of times I had to control my kids as youngsters. You simply have to handle them with the appropriate care.If a police officer can not subdue a 10 year old girl without fear of breaking her bones he does not know what he is doing. Remember, I am speaking from the experience of having raised 4 kids. I do not see any way a grown man is going to break the bones of a normal child properly restraining that child. None.

  5. globalman100 Says:

    "We are talking about an adult man who is not used to manhandling children."In which case he should not touch the child at all because he is not competent to do so. If this was true he should merely allow the child to carry out her tantrum and burn herself out. There is NO need to use massive force against a child unless the child is actually in life threatening danger. From the report this child was not. She was on the floor of her house.My guess would be he tased her because he felt humiliated she kicked him in the groin. In order to manage a child you need to be in tune with kids and in particular the child in question. There is more to it than meets the eye usually. Disciplining children is a complex task. That's why men excell at it and women do not.

  6. Female Misogynist Says:

    GM,Very true. That's why I get so mad when people basically advocate corporal punishment as the first and only resort. It's both cruel and ineffective that way – the minute the adult isn't there to beat the kid up, the kid will immediately start behaving badly again. Sometimes it takes corporal punishment, yes, but it takes a lot more than that.

  7. globalman100 Says:

    "That's why I get so mad when people basically advocate corporal punishment as the first and only resort."It works best when parents work out an agreed schedule of punishment. Ours were:1. Small fine leading up to big fine from pocket money.2. Small 'grounding' or loss of privileges up to an entire weekend.3. Three warnings followed by a spanking.One time my daughter was due to go to bed at 10pm and my ex was out. She wanted to stay up until mum got home the answer was no. By the time mum got home, 10:45, she was EUR10 out of pocket money, grounded for two weekends and spanked. Yes, she WAS in bed when mum got home."the minute the adult isn't there to beat the kid up, the kid will immediately start behaving badly again"Not so. When I was a kid ANY adult had the right to spank ANY child who was mis-behaving. That is how it was done. Usually the rules were well known. Three clear warnings. However, some adults would clip a kids ear, relatively gently, with no warning. I remember once as about 6 or 7 going along scuffing my shoes and some man I didn't know clipped me on my ear and told me to show more respect for the shoes my parents bought me. I was shocked so I went home and told my mum who clipped me again and said the man had done the right thing! LOL!When my oldest son (step) was 15 he desperately needed a good hiding but his mother forbid it. He has since conceded what he needed was a bit of discipline from me. He wasted a few years running off the rails and doing drugs. Lost his chance at an education. And discipline depends very much on the temperament of the child. They are NOT the same. My youngest boy has a wonderful temperament. He had one tantrum as a 2 year old and it was hysterically funny. He had got it into his head to brush his teeth a lot so we took the toothpaste off him and he had a tantrum over not getting to brush his teeth enough! I very, very rarely had to spank him. He got spanked on a train in Stockholm once and he was so shocked because he had been told by his friends that adults could not spank kids in Sweden. He thought it applied to him as well. LOL! I just told the other train passengers I was Australian!

  8. Deborah Says:

    What is also interesting in this story is that the father comes out as the humanitarian, not the mother. (Contrary to popular stereotypes)During my childhood it was always my mother who punished me with brutal and unrealistic punishments – simply because she was in a bad mood. Once she threw a plate at me, which I luckily dodged in time for it to crash against the wall. My father, in comparison, did spank me – but only for the most extreme of offenses.

  9. Female Misogynist Says:

    GM,Even as a 16 year old girl there were plenty of times I put her over my knee and spanked her and then carried her up to her bed and put her in it. I have to say I am very skeptical about this. My father could not possibly have done that to me when I was 16. Or even 12, which is why my parents stopped smacking me around then. And if he had tried, I would have killed the fucking bastard, and I'd have been completely right to do it.

  10. globalman100 Says:

    "I have to say I am very skeptical about this. I would have killed the fucking bastard, and I'd have been completely right to do it." My former children knew they were only ever punished by being put over my knee when then absolutely deserved it as the punishment of last restort. They also knew that it was absolutely forbidden to strike my in any way. Sure, my daughter would try and prised my grip open on her wrists and she would wriggle around but she knew she was forbidden to do anything to me that might cause me injury and she also knew she deserved the punishment she was receiving. She also knew I loved her and that when she was being punished like this it was for her own good. Children know when they are being discplined and deserve it that it is actually in their best interests whether they will admit it or not. There was one time I had to spank my son when he did not deserve it. It affected me so much that after I dropped him where he was staying with friends I had to pull off the road and I cried for about 10 minutes that I was put into the position he had to be spanked when he did not deserve it. I was not very happy about that.

Leave a Reply

